RSS Feed

Easter Everywhere


6 July 2013 by

Easter Everywhere is the second studio album by American psychedelic rock band The 13th Floor Elevators. Roky Erickson and the Elevators, strong in the beautiful experience of The Psychedelic Sounds of, on this record refine a more secure style, sometimes slightly more laid back and relaxed, and also reveal a general technique greatly improved and compact. All in all I can say is a more mature work, writing is like softened into a deeper awareness, sound system relegated to a state of "pre-eruption", so that even an ethereal cover (It's All Over Now) Baby Blue Bob Dylan knows how to carve out the space it deserves. Easter Everywhere is at least a disc indispensable for every lover of psychedelic rock and I hope that in the future may be re-evaluated and mentioned a little 'more often than has been done today.

For Italians:
Easter Everywhere è il secondo studio album dalla band psichedelica americana The 13th Floor Elevators. Roky Erickson e gli Elevators, forti della bella esperienza di The Psychedelic Sounds of, in questo disco affinano uno stile più sicuro, a tratti leggermente più rilassato e disteso e palesano anche una tecnica generale assai migliorata e compatta. Nel complesso lo si può dire un lavoro più maturo, la scrittura è come ammorbidita in una più profonda consapevolezza, cosicché anche una cover di Bob Dylan sa ritagliarsi lo spazio che merita. Easter Everywhere è un disco quantomeno indispensabile per ogni amante del rock psichedelico e mi auguro che in futuro possa essere rivalutato e menzionato un po’ più spesso di quanto sia stato fatto sino ad oggi.



  1. Slip Inside This House
  2. Slide Machine
  3. She Lives (In A Time of Her Own)
  4. Nobody to Love
  5. Baby Blue
  6. Earthquake
  7. Dust
  8. Levitation
  9. I Had to Tell You
  10. Postures (Leave Your Body Behind)
Bonus Tracks:
  1. Never Another (Easter Out)
  2. Dust (Easter Alt.)
  3. Splash 1 (Easter Session)
  4. Right Track Now (Easter Out)
  5. I Don't Ever Want To Come Down (Beauty Track)
  6. Fire In My Bones (Beauty Track)
  7. Livin' On (Beauty Track)
  8. Til Then (Beauty Track)
  9. Dear Dr. Doom (Beauty Track)
  10. Wait For My Love (Beauty Track)
  11. May The Circle Remain Unbroken (Beauty Track)

Leave a Reply